Dharma Primary School

CEOP helps any child or young person under the age of 18 who is being pressured, forced or tricked into taking part in sexual activity of any kind. You can visit the CEOP Safety Centre for information and advice and make a report directly to CEOP.

What is the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS)?

The EYFS is a stage of children’s development from birth to the end of their first year (Reception) in the school. The EYFS framework describes how early years practitioners should work with children and their families to support their development and learning. It describes how your child should be kept safe and cared for and how all concerned can make sure that your child achieves the most that they can in their earliest life. For full information see Foundation Stage for Parents.

The children enjoy a varied and stimulating balance between learning through play and more structured activities covering the three prime and four specific areas of learning, and the three learning characteristics

The Prime areas of learning

  • communication and language
  • physical development
  • personal, social and emotional development
The Specific areas of learning
  • literacy
  • mathematics
  • understanding the world
  • expressive arts and design
The learning characteristics
  • Playing and exploring
  • Active learning
  • Creating and thinking critically

Woodland learning, Yoga, Music, French, and Physical Education are taught by specialist teachers.